This online shop is using cookies to give you the best shopping experience. Thereby for example the session information or language setting are stored on your computer. Without cookies the range of the online shop's functionality is limited. If you don't agree, please click here.


Product number: 10106
Ready for shipping

''Businessmen‘ - anything but 'business as usual'.
'Businessmen‘ - the long-awaited seventh CrossCut album featuring the Hildesheim, Germany based group, will finally be released on June 20, 2014. Later this year, the blues and soul quintet will celebrate its 25th stage anniversary. 'Businessmen‘ perfectly reflects the history and artistic growth of Europe's leading blues force, performing a marvelous set of originals in sparkling form, excellent and convincing.
Like its predecessor, 'Come Along', 'Businessmen‘ was recorded under the supervision of Andreas Wingert at Koka Studios in Vienna, Austria. With the exception of “It Was A Dream”, a John Brim Chicago blues classic, all songs were written by Andreas and Michael, the Arlt brothers and founding members of the band.
With confidence, competence, and power B.B. & The Blues Shacks are presenting themselves as a straight blues band with some soul notes, showing their enthusiasm and their attention to detail. More than any of their previous studio recordings, 'Businessmen‘ reflects the fascination and energy of their 3,000 plus live performances on international stages on all five continents. Blues with a capital "B" might be a suitable headline of this production. Drummer Jochen Reich is the band's latest addition. Along with long-time member Henning Hauerken on upright bass and bass guitar he represents the rhythmic force and powerful backbone, delivering new grooves and steady rhythms, providing the playground for soloists such as keyboardist Dennis Koeckstadt and guitarist Andreas Arlt. Fans of Michael Arlt's exquisite art of harmonica playing will enjoy this set. He's playing his heart out!
The No Show No Blow Horns deliver that certain something, razor-sharp and accurately arranged horn parts and solos at the highest level - almost an integral part of the musical concept of B.B. & The Blues Shacks.
Mellow, fat, and rich sounding blues at its very best!
Michael Arlt – vocals, hamonica
Andreas Arlt – guitar
Dennis Koeckstadt – piano, hammond-organ
Henning Hauerken – electric bass, upright bass
Jochen Reich – drums
The No Blow No Show Horns
Tom Müller – saxophone (all tracks except 5, 8)
Stefan Gössinger – trumpet (all tracks except 5, 8, 13)
Martin Grünzweig – trombone (all tracks except 5, 8, 13)
01. Out Of Tears
02. Gimme This, Gimme That
03. Take My Name
04. Businessmen
05. Buckle Up (instrumental)
06. Lovin‘ Might
07. Pardon Me
08. Rain All Down My Way
09. Who‘s Crying Now
10. It Was A Dream
11. Hot Pants
12. Green Eye
13. I Overpaid My Dues
14. Blues Shadow
15. Goodbye Everybody

We'll inform you if the price of this product will be changed according to your price alert.

No review available for this product.